How many hours of your life has been eaten?

*Logan*

Hello,

I'm curious to know how many hours you long time veterans of Geneforge have put into all 5 games?

How many hours of your lives have been sucked away by these addicting time consuming monsters?

Me? Well, I just started playing all 5 games at ONCE, and I'd say that I've given them all at least 8 hours between the 5 of them.

Too many. Far Far Far Far Far Far Far Far Far Far Far Far Far Far Far Too many.

Hate that i still cant get my G3 back. -.- shouldnt have bought it off wildgames... Well atleast i have the other four.

but only 8 hrs logan? 0.0

MY estimate for me is...

ugh.... i cant even think that high.

Btw this might be better for the Geneforge threads. since its game based and not general -.- since people in geneforge eat life too tongue

Originally Posted By: The Mystic
I'll tell everyone how long I spend playing any game when I actually bother to keep track. Put simply, not going to happen.

Ya, now that I think of it, the Geneforge series doesn't seem to keep track of how many hours you've put into the game. The saves just tell you what day and time was saved last.

Most RPGs usually keep a running count for you to show off.

Hmm, I guess show off right?

Originally Posted By: Celtic Minstrel
Originally Posted By: *Logan*

Most RPGs usually keep a running count for you to show off.
Maybe I've just not played enough RPGs, but I didn't think that keeping track of total time played was a common feature...

It is a standard feature of console RPGs. It is relatively rare on PC RPGs.

Having finally played the game, I'm kind of sad that the cake quote is the most (in)famous Portal meme, since it doesn't even come close to being my favorite line.

Dikiyoba can't even guess how much time Dikiyoba has spent playing Spiderweb games over the years. Dikiyoba has played Avernum 2 probably over a dozen times, and played through many of the other games at least once, so it's certainly been a lot.