Jump to content

Strategy Central - Avadon: The Black Fortress

Recommended Posts

  • 1 month later...

Hey, Randomizer, how about a link to my editor? It's pretty basic compared to some of the geneforge ones, but it does the job.


Don't make me throw a tantrum. cry


Edit: Thanks!



Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 4 weeks later...

Each level gives one point for you to distribute and one point assigned to each of the stats in order. At level 2 it goes to strength, at level 3 to dexterity, at level 4 to intelligence, at level 5 to endurance, and at level 6 strength bumps up again.


—Alorael, who isn't actually positive that it cycles in that order and starting with strength. It would make sense, but he hasn't paid attention to that, only to the fact that it is a cycle.

Link to post
Share on other sites

It sure SEEMS to cycle, but I have sometimes ended up with stats that do not follow the cycling formula: without any equipment on, having Dexterity that's 3 points higher than Intelligence, for example. (In this case, a very fortuitous setup!)


Also, the cycle seems to be different (but always a full cycle) when you reset your stats with Leala or retrain.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Originally Posted By: Corner Time
—Alorael, who doesn't think that would have slipped through beta. Especially since someone was busy giving everyone two Dex per level and being impossible to hit.

I think Synergy mentioned that one, but then you can wiped out by cold, poison and acid.
Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 5 months later...
Originally Posted By: Masquerade
Mmmmm now i want Mac'n'Cheese. Or TimTams. Or Mac'n'Cheese and TimTams rolleyes

I'm making my patented Mac and Cheese tomorrow...I add chicken and green herb stock, crushed garlic then round it off with bacon bits on serving. Yummmm
Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1 year later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...