Geneforge: The Saga

Has anyone else ever thought of this idea?

-----

*****(|POSSIBLE SPOILERS!!!|)*****

What if the Geneforge itself, was connected, forged anew.

Geneforge is connected. But I mean, like, it depends on your actions.

For example: (My dad haven't bought Geneforge 1 and 2, so I have limited knowledge about them, I only know much about 3,4 and 5) You joined the Rebels in Geneforge 4, you were loyal to them blah blah blah, but at the end,

you use the control panel box to destroy the unbound, cancelling the existence of any unbound in Geneforge 5.

Or

At some point in Geneforge 4, at Alwan's place, the river keep thing (can't remember the name, but it is at north of a city. GAHHH! I even forgot that city's name!). When you read a certain tome, near Alwan's quarters, it has his journey with a Shaper (name scratched out). Name scratched out. It could be Shaper Andras, Shaper Cthulhu or Shaper Dikiyoba. Depends on the name you used in Geneforge 3. Or Alwan wouldn't have existed at Geneforge 4 if you hadn't fetched him from the school.

It has many limitless possibilities. Unfortunately, I don't think Jeff would look back at Geneforge (but I do hope he does, it's a masterpiece!). Even if Geneforge is his top priority, it would take about 500,000 years with experience and a truckload of Praxis Points and augs.

-----

Any other possibilities that can be made? It would be fun to know.

-----

-Nightwatcher

Major problem I see is that the series would end early through some of that stuff, or need a complete plot rework. For example, if you destroy the unbound at the end of gf4, the rebellion is fairly done for, at least by the ending there. Would be great though if it could be done well (perhaps in moderation, so not with the major endings, but some more minor stuff like you suggested about the gf3 shaper's name).