Zhossa Mindtaker - Torment

Arch

Hey everyone

I'm new to Vogel's games, but so far i'm loving Avadon. My first game is on Torment, but i'm at a pickle with Zhossa Mindtalker.

Not knowing that the door would get barred behind me when entering the dungeon, I diddn't carry a lot of support items like handy summoning scrolls and potions.

I'm having some serious problems taking her on and I've no idea if i'm even close or not. So far, my party usually die shortly after their third soldier is released on me. If i'm close to an end, I could probably beat it, but if this is just foreplay for the real fight (against the drake) then I've got no chance at all..

So yeah, am I close or should I reload that save game that is a couple of levels back? smile

Oh and my party consists of me as SW with Sev and Nath. With the exception of Nathalie, our party focuses on melee (yeah, I know - i'm probably retraining when I get out of this dungeoon)

Originally Posted By: Arch
By "kill" you mean having any of the soldiers healed to full health?

Yes. Just hang on until Zhossa weakens and decides to escape. (Remember, if you are absolutely stuck, you can turn the difficulty down to hard. You'll lose a secret medal, but on a first playthrough when you're still figuring out all the tricky parts, it's not much of an issue.)

Dikiyoba.

You may find useful to concentrate hits on the guy with the sword, he comes closer and stay close so you "have" to hit him, while the other two you should move and eventually loose turns to hit them heavily with swords or halberds.

Killing this guy is worth the others in terms of Zhossa game, but the "killing" comes usually out to be quicker.

You also may want to use some hits on Zhossa's zombies, they are weak but annoying.

I did it on torment with your exact build.