Armor remains at 0% with frail or brittle bones

I haven't seen anything on this. I started playing a frail, brittle bones singleton on torment, and noticed after a bit that the armor percent remained at zero no matter what was equipped. Specific resistances were as expected and seemed unaffected.

I changed the level to easy, and created PCs with only frail, only brittle bones, and only delicate skin (in case this happened with any disadvantage trait). In both the frail and brittle bones cases, armor remained at 0% with the initial leather armor, while the delicate skin PC had armor as expected at 10%.

From an RP perspective, this F/BB guy is so bad he subverts his own armor ;-) Not a big deal, but I had been pumping strength to be able to wear better armor. Instead I should have been focusing on defensive skills (although being able to handle armor for other beneficial effects would be useful).

Bug ? Eh. Choosing this insane route means just accepting what goes with the territory.

Frail I think applies an initial -20% or so to armor, so you have to have better then the starting armor to overcome that.

I have a frail character up to 28% armor with a few spare items from a late game save . So its not as if its locked at 0%.

Brittle bones should work the same way.

Delicate skin just applies a penalty to resistances.

Very early game yet. I was trying to decide whether I wanted to start over with less focus on strength, and your responses helped, thanks.

I hadn't gotten to the point yet where encumbrance concerns would have naturally allowed me to reach those thresholds, so I went back and just added the odds & ends I had available without regard to weight.

On the F/BB PC, armor pieces of 4x2% + 2x4% + 1x16% resulted in a total armor of 2%.

On a F PC, the same combination = 21% total armor.

On a BB PC, = 14%.

Huh.

I'll have to think about that a bit more.