I humbly request help from the community

keira

I just received an email from my hosting provider regarding a legal issue.

I'm not sure what it's okay to mention, but there's been some sort of mix-up, and the federal government has seized my site until further notice and has charged me with several ominous-looking crimes, including money laundering and mail fraud.

I've kept on the straight and narrow as far as I am aware, all I've got on my record is a speeding ticket. I have no idea where this is coming from and even less of an idea of what to do. I can't defend myself from something like this, I don't have the resources or knowledge, and know nobody who does.

I'm asking this community to reach out and help me here. I'm not a lawyer, but I'm hoping somewhere has the legal knowledge to help me out here. If you do or you know someone who does, please email me at my backup email of sylaecorell@gmail.com.

If you are using my hosting services (several members here are), I would recommend you seek legal counsel as well. Not sure if they'll hit you as well, but it cannot hurt to be cautious.

Thank you for your help, this is a very scary thing and I greatly appreciate it.

edit: there are police cars outside

Thread closed in accordance with the following information:

(6:49:33 PM) thuryl: holy [expletive deleted], i just saw your thread

(6:49:41 PM) Telaverin: yeah :(

(6:49:53 PM) thuryl: do not talk to the police without a lawyer. don't do it

(6:49:57 PM) thuryl: do not say anything

(6:50:11 PM) Telaverin: i will be sure to do that

(6:50:18 PM) Telaverin: i'm just...[expletive deleted]

(6:50:21 PM) Telaverin: out of the blue

(6:50:49 PM) thuryl: don't say anything potentially incriminating in public, either, like speculating about why this might have happened

(6:51:08 PM) Telaverin: okay

(6:51:24 PM) thuryl: where do you live again? montana?

(6:51:33 PM) Telaverin: colorado, i moved in december

(6:51:52 PM) Telaverin: jesus, this is not good