Hawk King's Editor

I've found that it overwrites the initial dialogue of the cook, who, btw, actually provides information about one of the begining quests. I'm not a programmer nor a scripter and one glance nearly fried my brain... but I think if it was moved to another non-essencial NPC (like a guard?) it'd be better ....

The problem is that it has to be a character that already has dialog. If there was an editor then it would be simpler to switch NPC's like that. I have't done much in A4, I'm waiting for version 2, but if a person compared them side by side it might be easy to put back the missing components.

Absent that, tack back on the bits about the quest.

Quote:
Originally written by Publicly Displayed Name::

[Edit]: Meh, forgot about the 8 convo limit. Any suggestions?
[Edit2]: Reuploaded file. Think I got it now.
I think there should be a way to do an extension topic line that should increase the ammount of usage? Sortof like the sign in GF3 ....?

Quote:
Originally written by Eldarion:
How exactly does this work? All I see is a .txt file.
Goto the directory you installed Avernum 4 on (Default: C:\Program Files\Avernum 4\) and goto Data\Scripts. Make a backup copy of z60monasterdlg.txt and then place the new downloadable file into that directory, overwriting (As you have a backup copy, it's not a concern). Then, in Fort Monastery, goto the kitchen and talk to Bodri.

I'm learning the script pattern and I may have a bit of a better 'fix' - correcting typo's and misc errors that I found. (such as it saying specific eq when it doesn't give it) ...I may make an alteration to Peter to extend the list of options available (Soon as I figure that out...AFTER making a list of 00-500 items..)

Quote:
Originally written by Pheonix of the Blue Flame:
Quote:
Originally written by Eldarion:
How exactly does this work? All I see is a .txt file.