Mod/Cheat Help?[G5]

bcd051

I am a forum newbie and have tested out a variety of these trainers/editors/etc., but I have a very simple request (at least I believe so). A lot of the instructions on these are pretty vague, so I was wondering if someone could help me figure out how to adjust my mechanics and leadership to start the game to levels which should last. I've played through the game on Normal, and would love to play on a harder difficulty without having to worry about mechanics/leadership.

If anyone has any help with this I would greatly appreciate it. If that doesn't work, is there anyway that I could change the skill points per level that I receive?

Thanks!

Quote:
I was wondering if someone could help me figure out how to adjust my mechanics and leadership to start the game to levels which should last.

Easy. In fact I did the exact same thing, only I included Luck. Here's how:

1. In the Scripts folder, locate the script called z1Tminahdlg.txt, make a duplicate for safety, and open it up.

2. Locate this talknode (searching for the word "sign" will get you there pretty quickly):
Code:
begintalknode 27;	state = -1;	nextstate = -1;	condition = 1;	question = "special";	text1 = "The sign says:";	text2 = "  Temporary Creation Storage";	text3 = "  Do not leave creations here without clearance from Mind on duty.";

3. When you have found it, copy and paste these extra lines in at the end of the node:
Code:
	code = 		i = 20;		while (i <= 22) {			alter_stat(i,5);			i = i + 1;			}	break;

So now it will look like this:
Code:
begintalknode 27;	state = -1;	nextstate = -1;	condition = 1;	question = "special";	text1 = "The sign says:";	text2 = "  Temporary Creation Storage";	text3 = "  Do not leave creations here without clearance from Mind on duty.";	code = 		i = 20;		while (i <= 22) {			alter_stat(i,5);			i = i + 1;			}	break;