some suggestions after playing a bit.

ok, i know it's my first post, but that doesn't mean i'm a noob laugh

• the text written on the bottom of the screen (you know like "your attack missed" or "you opened the door") disappears too quickly. It would be good if we could either make it appear for more or less time trough prefs. or have a log where we can access the history of what was written here.

• picking up items : instead of having to drag the item to the inventory, shouldn't a simple click be enough?

•journal : possibility to have manual entries. for example: "there's a locked door soutwest of "thistown", i should remember to go there when i have enough skill" (of course, you can just use pen and paper :rolleyes: )

• apple-Q should auto-save and quit the game. (you know, sometimes you have to quit a game really fast wink )

Quote:
Originally written by Minsc:
• the text written on the bottom of the screen (you know like "your attack missed" or "you opened the door") disappears too quickly.
If you press T, it comes back.

Quote:
• picking up items : instead of having to drag the item to the inventory, shouldn't a simple click be enough?
No. I like being able to choose which character it goes to. I think GF did this for a while and it was really annoying.

Quote:
•journal : possibility to have manual entries.... (of course, you can just use pen and paper :rolleyes: )
Yes, just use pen and paper.

Quote:
• apple-Q should auto-save and quit the game. (you know, sometimes you have to quit a game really fast
No. Sometimes I want to quit without saving. I like having the choice.

To most efficiently pick up and drop stuff, try this:

To pick up, while in a PC's inventory screen, click on the item, type 1-4 and it will be dropped into the inventory of the PC with that number. You can do this while in combat, even, have one PC next to something pick up an item and drop it onto a PC ten spaces away from him...occasionally very convenient.