Trying to make a "Robe of Attrition" item, help?

Pig Catapult

Okay, so, I'm a total newbie at this, but I have Mystic's Item Editor and it does some of what I want to do with this item, but not all of it.

The item I want to make is a robe which does three things:

1. Protects the wearer from 50% of all damage

2. When the wearer takes damage from any type of attack, an equal amount of damage is always dealt to the attacker.

3. Gives -20 to all "Weaponry Skills" stats and Mage Spells

The overall effect being that the wearer kills stuff by tanking hits and "splitting" the damage between themselves and their attacker. The deductions to weaponry skills and Mage Spells are to make it fair by forcing the character to be, more-or-less, a Technical Pacifist; their only viable modes of attack are being attacked (making every battle one of attrition/outlasting one's opponent(s)) and using priest spells.

I don't really have much/any faith in my own ability to make a good scenario, but this is a concept that I really want to try out in a singleton run of at least the default scenarios, just to see if I could make it work, so this is mainly an item I want to make for my personal use, although I would hardly throw a fit if someone else wanted to use it for something.

Now, I think I can do #1, I have no idea how to do 2, but I do know I can do #3. I found a functionality for dealing a set amount of damage to a melee attacker, and I admit that items with that ability that I've encountered while playing were part of the inspiration for this, but I'm pretty sure that what I'm looking for will require some sort of custom script, and that's where I'm stuck.

So. . . I guess my questions are thus:

1. Is this possible?

2. If it is, where do I start if I want to go about making a code for it?

1. None.

2. A petition to make BoA open-source, followed by reprogramming the BoA Game itself to include such functionality.