Servile loving newbie needs help.

Hi, a geneforge newbie here. Just purchased Geneforge 4, my first spiderweb software game. I was absolutely clueless on what to do with the experience points at first.

Perusing the forum thread and strategy central did help a little.

Sadly, there aren't many info on Servile class(Aside from several playrthroughs and builds). Matt P's Geneforge 4 FAQ is somewhat lacking in my opinion(no offense to the author).

Classes and character info have yet to be added, I suspect that he didn't have time to try out the other classes/races. His FAQ is more shaper/infiltrator oriented I will say.

2+ hours of gameplay invested and I am loving this long nosed(mouth?) race. Powerful melee and daze spell just 'clicked' with my kind of play style. Personally, I don't care much for the micromanagement aspect of the lifecrafter class.

On to my questions

1.I am currently at Sinkhole Bridge, planning to help out the rebels. Saving them nets you 40 XP as I can see. Does killing them for the Shaper gives you more XP?I do plan on going the slightly pro-shaper side later on.

This is my current stats

Str-7

Int-4

Dex-3

Endu-4

Melee-5

Missile-2

Quick AC-3

Parry-5

Battle M- 2

Mental M- 6

Blessing M- 2

Spellcraft -0

Leadership-6

Mechanic-8

No points are added to the shaping stats. Is this an 'ok' build? Would the leadership be adequate for now?

3.I understand that infiltrator and lifecrafter game pacing gets quicker and easier as they progress.

As for Servile, would there be a jump in difficulty at a certain point? Or would it be average all they way?

Playing as Servile has been moderately easy for now, I did die couple of times from fighting the battle alphas.

A strength of 7 made it easier though.

Question 1: check this out.

http://minmax.ermarian.net/g4/g4q.html

Question 2: