A question of Class?

ParsnipBake

Hello everyone,

Apologies if this has already been touched on in a previous post/thread, but I am curious why your character class (type?) isn't listed when you are playing?

As a beginner, I chose the default set of 4 characters and paid no attention to what character type they were (soldier, berserker etc). Now, on restarting, I notice that if you fiddle around you can read a little about each character type and its traits before you start, which really helps me to familiarize myself with each of their strengths and weaknesses, BUT when you start the game the roster lets you see all the stats, but doesn't give you basic character type info ("Is He/She a Shamen or an Archer...I forgot").

Am I missing something? It would help a newbie like me to know which character is which. The pictures don't give anything away...

Thanks in advance, and otherwise I am thoroughly enjoying this game. Love the light humour smile