I don't want to be a woman!

avok

I want to be a shock trooper, but I don't want to look like woman! It's very annonying, I even tried to replace the pictures in the data folder with those for the lifecrafter, but it didn't work wery well, they appear to be different heights. Is anybody done this? Is there any relatively easy way (some tool maybe) to change the appearance of my character more than just the color scheme?

I've never done it in G4 before, but I think I can do it. You'll have to test it, though, and be warned it could mess up your game somehow.

First, find the file gf4itemschars. It's in the Scripts folder. Make a back-up copy somewhere safe. Then search for shock trooper to bring up this bit of text:

Code:
begindefinecreature 49;	cr_name = "Shock Trooper";	cr_graphic_template = 150;	cr_max_health = 28;	cr_max_energy = 20;	cr_sound_when_slain = 106;
Change cr_graphic_template = 150; to cr_graphic_template = 140; and cr_sound_when_slain = 106; to cr_sound_when_slain = 127;. This will change your shock trooper into a lifecrafter on the main playing screen.

Next, save a back-up copy of the file G209 and save G208 as G209. This will change the shock trooper inventory picture into the lifecrafter inventory picture.

And that should be it. You'll still see the shock trooper graphic when you go to choose your character, but in-game it'll be the lifecrafter graphic.

Let Dikiyoba know if it works or not.

To tell the truth, in the Avernum games: with some of the characters it's difficult to tell whether they're male or female. I sort of have to guess: Are those chest swells due to muscles or mammary glands?

In regard to Geneforge: It makes me a feel kind of sexy to play as a woman. Especially that Infiltrator in G4.

In fact, it sounds like somebody here is a little uncomfortable with his sexuality?

Quote:
Originally written by Dikiyoba: