Jump to content

are cloaks not "equipped"?

Recommended Posts

When I call char_has_item_of_class_equip() with a class I gave a particular type of cloak, it's always returning FALSE, even when it should (to my thinking, at least) return TRUE. I know the class of my custom item is set right, because a check of has_item_of_class() behaves correctly.


So... is a cloak not considered "equipped" when it's being worn? Or do I have some insidious bug somewhere that's disguising itself as this call not working properly?


EDIT: I've coded around this by directly checking item_type_in_slot() for slot 10 (which answers the 'insidious bug' question). Still, I'd be interested in knowing if cloaks are not considered "equipped" or if the call is broken.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...