*sigh* Slith Powwow

I really hate doing this... as a prospective scenario designer, I feel like I've already given too much of my inner thinking away for my scenario to be fresh and surprising...

And secondly, I'm aware that my posts are *slightly* er... unfit for this category. But I figure that most of the people who have gotten to the point where they're itching to design their own scenarios probably knows something about the Avernum games in general.

So, on to my all-important question... What do we know about the sliths, so far? If you can direct me to information about them, or tell me in this thread, that's what I'm looking for, please.

I know a lot of this stuff. I've researched, and played all three Avernum games. But I want all my ducks in a row, here, so if you'd all be so kind...

Talk to the sliths of Gnass in A1 and A2, and the sliths of Lost Bahssikava in A1. Fort Avernum, Silvar, and Fort Duvno in A1 are your best sources for an outsider's perspective, because they're explaining the basic details to a group of adventurers who have never seen sliths before. That pretty much tells you everything you need to know.

A quick summary: sliths are reptilian men, lizard men of some kind. They are exiles, just like everyone else in Avernum, but they are NOT exiles from the surface like the nephils and humans. They came from the slith homeland, which is somewhere in a deeper cave of Avernum. They came through Lost Bahssikava, whose location was not known to the sliths of Gnass -- hence "Lost."

Sliths made their way to the surface by the time of A3 (see mining tunnels in, er, southeast Valorim), although they were still very uncommon.