Geneforge 1,2 Mouse Lagg fix, AHK scripts to drop Items, Geneforge 3 Mods

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1DqE5TY3A7g1vzOr8J5Uvd-LYBoS9rVUz?usp=sharing

So I started playing through the Geneforge series and had a lot of frustrations with the inventory system and mouse lagging in the first two game. So I made an Auto Hot Key script to drop items in Geneforge 1,2. Its a really simple script where you place your mouse over the item you want to drop and press Z for non-stackable, and X for stackable items. I also bound the enter key on my S button because my left hand is on the left side of the keyboard for pressing A and numbers for dialogue selection and I didn't want to shift my hand to press enter. I am lazy ok.....😙 Its actually really nice once you use it. You can download AHK from here https://autohotkey.com/download/.

This is the script

z::
	Click down
	Sleep, 50
	Click up
	Sleep, 50
	MouseMove, -500, 0, 1, R
	Sleep, 50
	Click down
	Sleep, 50
	Click up
	Sleep, 50
	MouseMove, 500, 0, 1, R  
return

x::
	Click down
	Sleep, 50
	Click up
	Sleep, 100
	Send, {Enter down}
	Sleep, 50
	Send, {Enter up}
	Sleep, 50
	MouseMove, -500, 0, 1, R
	Sleep, 50
	Click down
	Sleep, 50
	Click up
	Sleep, 50
	MouseMove, 500, 0, 1, R  
return

s::
	Send, {Enter down}
	Sleep, 100
	Send, {Enter up}
return

To fix the mouse lagg issue I didn't find a good solution on this forum, but I did find this which was very helpful http://bitpatch.com/ddwrapper.html.

Place the aqrit.cfg and ddraw.dll into the game folder with Geneforge.exe. Change the ForceDirectDrawEmulation  to 1 and personal preference ShowFPS  to 15 to see FPS if you want. Set it to 0 to hide it. If you downloaded all the files I linked in the google drive, I already set ForceDirectDrawEmulation  to 1 and ShowFPS  to 15.

Lastly, and the reason I created this account 1 hour ago is to post the Geneforege 3 mod/QOL changes I made.

I edited the gf3itemschars.txt file to do three things.