How the hell you beat the 2 guarded bridges?

i'm level 16 shaper with heavily 2 upgraded thahd, fyora and vlisk, (each level 13+)

both bridges are guarded by augmented warrior, and reaper turrets, also some mages.

the warrior and mages launch searing orbs that gives 60-80 damage to multiple creatures, the reaper turrets deal 120+ damage each.

i already joined a faction and helped astrov, now he instruct me to pass the bridges and go to the geneforge. other than that, i'm clearing the mine areas atm, and the crystal pylons there barely give me XP. aside this, the area i haven't cleared is spirit city because it's guarded by great deal of battle betas and gamma.

i kinda messed up my build by spreading my skill equally among 3 type, so when i created "advanced" creatures, it's weaker than my upgraded basic one. am i screwed? >__>

Going through the mines is the easy way. You don't need to beat the bridges at all.

I'm not an expert on creations but I think there is no Geneforge game where upgrading them is a good use of your essence. Rather get more and better creations. Ideally you would replace the thahds and fyoras.

Put up a screenshot of your stat screen so that we can see how messed up you are ?

YEDSh2c.png

i dump my points in mechanic, leadership, and INT. i put 2 to STR so i can carry more stuff, the high STR is because of canisters and girdle of strength.

aside from that, i tried to put all shaping skills equally which resulted a low yield of each stat.

i saw people play with 1 type of creature, so specialize. dunno if i'm f-ed. i generally can beat everything my with current setups, but those bridges and half dozens of battle betas are just too much

I assume you are playing G1? And that you are talking about the zone named "Guarded Bridge" rather than the zones named "Northbridge" and "Southbridge"?