Geneforge 4 Melee Advice

Originally I was a big gene forge fan and had a lot of fun even though it was frustrating in gene forge 1 with my agent. Now I don't know why, but I happen to like playing gene forge with melee as you have the chance to solo the game. Even though I soloed geneforge 1 as a battlemagic agent, I wanted to make a melee character that can solo with or without magic.

What I was going to ask any who can help is if anyone can give advice on how to solo Geneforge 4 and what class to do it with melee best. Now I know that everyone says you should play gene forge 2 with a guardian, but I want to play gene forge 4 with a guardian as I like the ap system of that game and 5 as well. I got up to the fens of aziraph with that game and always lost interest once shaper monarch was there as I am not very good at managing creations.

What I am asking is this-What would be an idea setup to solo gene forge 4 as a solo warrior. I usually specialize in strength, melee, quick action to 9, endurance to 8 parry to 8, mechanics and leadership to 8 and a little luck as well. I usually have problems when it comes to dealing with groups of enemies.

Since guardians don't have a lot of options for dealing with groups compared to agents, what would anyone recommend for getting through the game with that setup? Should I get blessing magic to 3 and use haste for groups along with regeneration to heal with some health in between or do I have to place points into daze?

My main problems come from dealing with bosses/groups and what not. I always like using melee in most of the game and what not and thus playing a magic only character is not going to happen for me. If anyone can help me with what skills to maximize and to what degree for a melee warrior in G4, I would be very grateful. Also Alorael recommended that I go with a servile or infiltrator solo instead of a warrior. I will do that only if warriors are useless for solo. Thanks.