Walkthroughs

Tallie

I am going through Exile 1:Escape from the pit. The MANGO MAN Walkthrough only helps very little. I am debating writing another more thorough(sp) walkthrough that may help others better. I just started playing this set of games and enjoy it but, I get stuck and don't knwo about any other guides or anythign that can help me. Any Ideas, or anyone know where I can get the guides. A better one.

Thanks. I have Asked a few times. THe most irritating thing for me in Exile 1 is that I killed the king then I can't get back past the white dots, so is the game over or is there another way I can go to get away from the surface exit thing? And the walkthrough is becuase the one by mango man, the only one I have found, is not relly complete it is missing a bunch of areas.

I can't really remember, but when you kill the King, either Erika teleports you away automatically, or you have to find a return portal (very likely behind a secret door). I don't particularly remember it and I completed it without any walkthroughs, so it must be standard Exilogy. The #1 Rule of Exile: There's Always a Secret Door, Except When There's a Special Item.

Edit: I just played the battle again. You should be teleported away immediately you kill King H. The sound effects are such fun: [whip crack][oooh!][whip crack][uhhh!] and let's not forget the kill spell sound [chug-a-chug][blast!]

Quote:
Originally written by Tallie:
Ok, so is it the end of the game when you are teleported back to exile or can you keep playing. If so how? That is what I am tryign to find out. I killed the king and have been teleported back. I want to keep playing.
You can keep playing, but if you've already killed Grah-Hoth, killed Hawthorne, and found the escape route to the surface, there's not actually anything more to do (besides finishing any side quests you missed).