Exile III Editor question

Hecuba

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie 'round these parts. Just for a quick first, I'd like to give a huge thank you to Jeff for creating such a huge, engrossing, ridiculously addictive world. (I have a lot of memories with y'all- Escape from the Pit was actually the first RPG I ever played, believe it or not). So props to you, and if you ever come down here for Mardi Gras I'll buy you a beer. smile

Anyway, onto my stupid n00bie question. My computer recently crashed, erasing all my saved Exile games. I'd had a lovely game in progress saved, with a very powerful party which was, by my reckoning, about halfway through the game (just finished the giant's cave). I'd had to deal with this problem before (my computer is absolutely terrible- I'm getting a new one within the week, I think) but I just sucked it up and restarted (I'd only just finished the slimes quest). Is there any way to use the Editor and/or edit the game somehow to give myself credit for the quests I've already done? I can rebuild the party fairly easily with the Editor, but I don't relish the idea of having to spend time re-doing all the quests that I've already completed (my gaming time is spectacularly limited due to finals and other fun things). Thanks for reading, and hopefully I'll be able to find a solution. smile

The Exile III Editor is full of options for checking off quests. It's in the Edit Party menu, under Add Special Items. Just give yourself the item that you found while doing the particular quest you're thinking of. It'll be whatever thing you would have shown Berra when you came back to Fort Emergence.

That's what I thought at first, but it doesn't seem to be that simple. I'm not allowed into Lorelei, the people who had "heard of my accomplishments" before won't talk to me, et cetera and so forth. I don't really mind doing the quests over, but since I just finished them it seems more like a chore. :p