I have played blades of avernum and I am now new to editor. Can anyone help in the new beginning?

There are a bunch of resources for getting started, including the old BoA Cookbook, the Scenario Workshop, various articles I wrote, and probably other things I'm forgetting. You'll want the most recent 3D editor, which I think is in the forum header. If you have questions, ask away.

Also, welcome the boards, and leave your sanity at the door! I almost never get to do the traditional greeting.

Kelandon, First of all thank you for your reply. I have downloaded the scenario workshop you mentioned and also read the cookbook PDF. The cookbook is a better resource of all and it was meaningful, but I find it difficult at some places with a lot of confusion especially at those scripting examples which was not proper with why a code is being used, in what txt name and where we have to save it and use of those parantheses and numbers seems to be undefined at some places. I hope you and the community would help in me in clearing my daily queries.

Please try to clear the queries I already mentioned above in this post as I am very willing to edit a scenario.

6 hours ago, Warrior Mage said:

I find it difficult at some places with a lot of confusion especially at those scripting examples which was not proper with why a code is being used, in what txt name and where we have to save it and use of those parantheses and numbers seems to be undefined at some places.

I have to admit, I'm not sure what you're asking. Could you clarify? Maybe references to specific pages would help.

You may also want to look at some specific scenarios to see what they did. For example, my High Level Party Maker was commented out pretty carefully so that people could read it and understand what I was doing.

Hello Warrior Mage,