Jump to content
Curtis

How do you save after using the character editor?

Recommended Posts

Pretty much what the subject line asks.  I can edit.  When I hit 'Done' it tells me that my work won't be saved.  It isn't.  How do I get it to save?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't have that game on my current computer, but I remember that Save and Done are different commands in the same area of the screen. Done lets you leave the character editor when you finished with it. There is a separate one to assign a file name in case you want to do more than one with the same initial file.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 minutes ago, Randomizer said:

I don't have that game on my current computer, but I remember that Save and Done are different commands in the same area of the screen. Done lets you leave the character editor when you finished with it. There is a separate one to assign a file name in case you want to do more than one with the same initial file.

 

No option to save appears, and I'm never asked to provide a file name.

 

The save function works perfectly when I save in-game, but I can find no save function for the character editor.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello,

 

In order to set your changes in stone, you need to manually save the file before clicking 'done'. When you load a file, an option should appear immediately underneath the 'Load Saved Game' button with the text 'Save Changes'. If you select this, you'll be prompted to save a new file – and this will have all of your changes!

 

The option is hidden away slightly in a box that mostly contains other options, so it's easy to miss.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, Ess-Eschas said:

Hello,

 

In order to set your changes in stone, you need to manually save the file before clicking 'done'. When you load a file, an option should appear immediately underneath the 'Load Saved Game' button with the text 'Save Changes'. If you select this, you'll be prompted to save a new file – and this will have all of your changes!

 

The option is hidden away slightly in a box that mostly contains other options, so it's easy to miss.

 

You're good at this!

 

There it is, near the top of a large box on the right, just above "Turn Off Character Editor"; I was looking for it outside the box, near the "Done" button.

 

Just goes to show that you shouldn't think outside the box. Thank you. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×