Geneforge Guardians "weak"?

Vinlie

I read a lot of forums and Youtube comments on Geneforge because I find them to be enjoyable and entertaining. A topic that keeps coming up is that Guardians are "weak" and "not viable". I exclusively play Guardian whenever I play through Geneforge and I've never felt handicapped or inferior to a magic user in the slightest. My build would consist of high melee weapons, quick action, parry, and intelligence (for a couple of creations mainly varying in the Fire Shaping column) and everything in between. I would often feel *too* powerful despite playing on Torment. Does anyone else share the opinion of Guardians being quite underwhelming? If so, let me know why and what you would to do change them. If not, share your Guardian build! I'm curious on how someone would do a missile weapons build, I've never done one before. 

Long live the Rebellion

-Vinny

Guardians are not weak! At least not if they are built correctly as you pointed out. Agents are easier and can do most everything a Guardian can, but that doesn't make them weak.

I've played missile weapon build Guardians and they are easier in the early games where you run out of action points closing with your enemies and can't attack. The chief problem I found in GF2 was running out of the best missile weapons and choosing when to upgrade to make it easier to kill on Torment difficulty. But being able to attack from a distance especially when faced with creations using mostly range attacks is great.

Long live the rebellion comrade.

First, it's not Guardians, it's warriors and Warriors-that-trained-with-the-hated-Shapers. :P