Why are the Wyldrylm so dumb???

Triumph

I feel like every single one of my encounters with the Wyldrylm so far in the game seems to involve the Wyldrylm person / people do whatever the stupidest possible thing is in that particular situation. How have they survived as long as they have? Were they this dumb in Avadon 1?

"Hey, everybody, I'm Dedrik and I'm a noob like Garzhad. I got banished for supporting the Pact, but now to get unbanished I'm gonna go slaughter some Pact soldiers! La la la! Oh, maybe I shouldn't do that, nah, it's cool, let's keep it up! Oops, somehow I didn't realize killing a bunch of Pact soldiers actually meant...killing a bunch of Pact soldiers. LOL. Oh, and I'm not actually unbanished either. Well, anyway, thanks a bunch for standing by me in my time of need, pal."

The scout's behavior also seems rather unreasonable at times. "Oh, I was fighting in one army, and then suddenly realized the people in the other army were totes def my BFFs and I couldn't fight them, but then I got punched by a giant, and then I decided to change sides to the army whose giant punched me. Maybe I've got Stockholm Syndrome or something. Whatevs. Hey, so, I know we spent a little while hiking woodland trails while I taught you nature lore, but it was totally the happiest time of my life and I'm in love with you now. Kthxbai."

And then there are various times when Wyldrylm forces attack me when it makes little sense. "Look, those heavily armed people wearing the emblem of Avadon just buried a rock by a bunch of obelisks that don't even belong to me! I better attack them! It's three on one (well, I guess I've got my pets), but I can totally take them! I mean, just standing here totally concealed and then using my trained animals to dig up and remove the magic crystal later is too unsubtle. Gotta make a statement!"

I'm wishing for a scene where a bunch of Wyldrylm get together and starting "Tradition" from Fiddler on the Roof.