Flaw in story.

Hi, I am new to the game, but really liking it so far.

On starting the game you are thrown into the pit and the text says that you are all alone, yet, you have 3 companions with you. How come your 3 companions are not accountable? It sort of throws the story out, right from the start.

Followed up by a question.

Can you import your characters from one episode to the next?

Well, I mean, there's nobody there other than the four of you, so in that sense all of you are alone. A group of people can still be alone if there's nobody around other than that group.

Okay, but it should say you, and three other bedraggled people are thrown in the pit alone to face whatever, you know? Make some sort of reference to the fact that they are there. ;)

Seeing how the story telling is quite in-depth, I thought this to be a pretty big flaw.

Okay, but it should say you, and three other bedraggled people are thrown in the pit alone to face whatever, you know? Make some sort of reference to the fact that they are there. ;)

Seeing how the story telling is quite in-depth, I thought this to be a pretty big flaw.

Leave your sanity at the door. You don't need it. :D

Once you are thrown into Avernum there's no easy way out.

Leave your sanity at the door. You don't need it. :D

Once you are thrown into Avernum there's no easy way out.

Whaaa! stopit, I'm scared enough as it is. :)

I was just reading about Spiderweb, and it looks like the Avadon series concentrates more on character relations. I guess this is where the two stories/games differ. You know, I think I might buy those as well, if they are as good as this one I wants them.

Well, suspension of disbelief and all that. Luckily since "you" is technically acceptable as either plural or singular, it works: believe it or not there are some folks insane enough to want to play a singleton run of this game, so the wording as is, is actually pretty good for keeping the immersion going for that kind of playthrough.