The Noob-wiki Quest

Dear Geneforge people

I am the noobiest of the noobs, I actively suck at this game, but it has still endeared itself to me.

That said, I have never played any of the other Geneforge games, only Genforge 5.

Since I suck so badly at it I felt I needed to look certain things up, such as how to manage my Living Tools.

BUT this forum, while resourceful, is a little unorganized and quite frankly intimidating in its sheer vastness.

So I googled the wiki.

I was very disappointed, there was almost nothing on there and especially nothing useful.

Since I am a passionate wiki editor until I get bored of the fandom I have tried making some additions to it.

However, since I am the Noobmaster, I have had very little to contribute to it and especially nothing relating to strategy and the likes.

I have imposed a central structure on the Area sites but have no idea what structure to use for the creations, people, spells, etc.

Maybe there is someone out there who wants to help improve the wiki so the acolytes of the Noobmaster have a place to gather?

EDIT: Of course I mean this wiki, http://geneforge.wikia.com/wiki/Geneforge_Wiki

The Strategy Central pages for each game (sticky-ed at the top of of the forum) have organized lists of links to all sorts of information on each game. Some of the games also have FAQ/walkthroughs. Perhaps you can find answers there? If not, and you have specific questions, you could ask here and I'm sure people would be happy to assist, either by directly answering or pointing you to a particular thread that would help.

I don't wish to be a wet blanket, but I highly doubt a wiki is going get anywhere. There have been multiple attempts to get Geneforge wikis going before, and they never really gained much traction.

• 2 weeks later...

I believe what you say about the wikis never gaining ground in the past but I think what was lacking was structure.