Delays, delays...

Seasons of Destiny

Yup. Or at least what I assume that it'll be, anyways.

But the thing is that either my computer or BoA is acting a little crazy (by crazy, I mean whenever I click on Boa, it stays in the black screen that usually pops up when starting it for about 5 seconds, and then I get a blue screen saying that something was running an infinite loop).

I'm not a scientist in computer anatomy, so -> frown

I'd hold off - I have had issues where BoA does that for me (on both Windows Vista and 7 (32-bit). Try holding the space bar as the program opens to get it to skip right through to the menu screen.

(I also have had issues where doing seemingly nothing more than lingering on an intro screen causes the game to crash too. frown )

If using Windows 7, apparently you don't install games in the C:\Program Files directory. Next approach, look for a Compatibility Mode.

If it still does not work, that is odd, you should take this problem to the Tech Support forum. State your platform (Windows, Mac, other) and your operating system (Windows 7, Mac OS...).

Compatibility mode allows a program (in later versions of Windows) to pretend they are running in an earlier version of Window. It emulates some of the earlier environment that allows some older programs to run in new Windows versions. Basically, it's a setting in the short-cut properties. Right-click on the icon, select properties, then select the 'compatibility' tab. If you're running Windows 7 or Vista, you'll want to check the top box, and select 'Windows XP (SP 3)' from the drop-down list (that's what I have set to run BOA and the editor under Windows 7). If you're running XP, you may have other problems than compatibility, though you can try setting that to 'Windows 95'.

Make sure you're not installed in Program Files if using Windows 7 (or Vista). I typically install all games (especially the older ones) in a 'Games' folder.

Hope this helped some.