Island in Chaos

Dikiyoba

There's not much work to be had in the city of Moost. That's why you jumped at the chance to travel to the distant island of Issinga to investigate the disappearance of animals from King Drazo's menagerie. Elthin, the elf who hired you on the king's behalf, assured you that it would be a straightforward task. But given the Elthin traveled so far to hire adventurers and the generous reward offered, you doubt it will be as easy as he's making it sound...

Notes:

*Character creation and leveling will be the same as in CoH and Rumors.

*Composure will be important (but a point will be enough for many situations), Elthin won't hire anyone blatantly evil, and humans will receive some discrimination in this campaign.

*I'm new at this, so expect the first few sessions to run a bit slow.

*There will be absolutely no jungle!

Character creation:

*Start with 10 points, spread out across STR/DEX/INT.

*You begin with 10+STR hit points.

*You have 20 skill points to distribute in the usual way.

Leveling:

*For each level, you gain one attribute point (STR/DEX/INT).

*After you raise your attributes, gain your STR in hit points.

*Point-buy for additional skills, though the number of skill points you get each level will be determined later.

*Unused skill points carry over between levels.

Dikiyoba will provide a map and schedule to fill out a bit later, once characters have been submitted and chosen.

--------------------

Originally Posted By: Urlana, dwarf servant
The worst part about this job is definitely mucking out the unicorn pens. It's a bit too warm for them here, so they get sick a lot.

• Replies 252
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I would love to take part, but having me in a RP tends to make scheduling a bit more difficult than it really needs to be, so I'll regretfully sit this one out. I'll still spectate though, of course. smile