We avoided talking about it long enough. Let's talk about the Presence (GF5)

GF5 presence

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic
alhoon alhoon

Sorcerer

• Member ID: 16,946
  • 684 posts

Posted 18 November 2016 - 02:06 PM #1 We avoided talking about it long enough. Let's talk about the Presence (GF5)

What do you guys think about the Presence in the opening of GF5? When I started playing, I thought that would be the big theme of GF5 or something. What could literally make or break the Rebellion once it became more conscious or procreated or moved away.

Do we ever find out how it started? Which Litalia\Moseh loonatic\visionary made it? Or if it was really an accident? On the surface, it's a weapon I would totally want the Rebellion to get. Giving conscience to creations, break their bonds to the Shapers.
Of course, it could very well backfire. But it's IMO half the point of the Rebellion. I really wish there was a faction that went for the Presence and released it in Shaper forts. Not cities, mind you, forts.
That could well have led to an apocalypse. It could also have led to serviles breaking their chains.

What do you guys think about the probably greatest invention in the GF series, surpassing in power and potential even the GForges?
"I am not mad, no matter what you're implying." - Litalia

GF5 mod with extra quest chain here!  Discover who you are and set up your base.

"Ohhh, no! No, it's so close! So close!" - Blxz, ambushed by an Unbound

Blxz Blxz

Shadowwalker

• Member ID: 12,853
  • 410 posts

Posted 19 November 2016 - 12:50 AM #2 We avoided talking about it long enough. Let's talk about the Presence (GF5)

I think it's name was annoying and silly sounding. If I didn't have to read it in my LP I would have just glossed over the text.

Owenmoz Owenmoz

Shadowwalker

• Member ID: 17,190
  • 459 posts
  • LocationNairobi, Kenya

Posted 19 November 2016 - 02:23 AM #3 We avoided talking about it long enough. Let's talk about the Presence (GF5)