Avernum/Geneforge Pen & Paper RPG

wkwkwkwk1

Greetings, everyone!

I have been playing Spiderweb's games for about four years or so now, and I have been lurking in these forums for about three years (I may even have made one or two posts, but nothing relevant).

I recently ran a Google search, as well as one in these forums, for Geneforge or Avernum conversions to a Pen & Paper RPG. How many results did it return? Google returned one post (not even a thread) where someone expressed their interest on such a thing. These forums returned, if I recall correctly, one single thread where someone did a bit of conversion to D&D 3.5. I couldn't believe that was all.

Now, why couldn't I find anything else? Was it due to poor search-fu? Or author rights matters? Or simply because nobody ever went through with it?

wkwkwkwk1

It's due to a really lousy search function for these boards. I know there should be at least 2 Geneforge topics since the last time the other was mentioned.

Welcome to posting and not lurking.

Edit -

Geneforge D and D

Geneforge rpg converting to 3.5 D and D standards

Geneforge pen and paper/

It's due to a really lousy search function for these boards. I know there should be at least 2 Geneforge topics since the last time the other was mentioned.

Welcome to posting and not lurking.

Edit -

Geneforge D and D

Geneforge rpg converting to 3.5 D and D standards

Geneforge pen and paper/

Thanks for the references (and greeting ;) )!

However, I was looking for a more literal conversion to pnp (in this case it would have to be pbp, since doing all the calculations in real time would be a pain in the neck), not unlike the Fallout PnP. Which I wouldn't see as being as hard as converting to D&D, actually, since (if I recall correctly) there is detailed knowledge of the game inner workings, such as stat calculation and effects, and weapon damage dice.

Any other pearls of wisdom you can give? :p