So I recently started playing AV3 again because Skyrim was too lonely.

I went with this build

Berserker/Tank

Soldier/Damage

Priestess/Healer

Sorcerer/Damage

iz dis gud bild?

Typical build I'd say. So what are your builds guys?

I was thinking of a more exotic build though. But idk how I should do it

Everyone has their own preferences. I like all customs with

Sword and shield fighter/tank

Sword and shield fighter/archer or pole weapon

Mage with low level Priest spells

Priest with low level Mage spells

It helps to have some overlap with the spell casters for extra healing, curing, removing charm and sleep. Also mage attack spells have more damage types and lower spell energy costs.

It's my favorite topic of discussion! The last time I went through A3, I played a very magic heavy party:

Slith: Polearms, tool use with a 3/1 mage/priest skill for a quick haste/war blessing/cure if needed.

3X Nephil: Mage/Priest maxed out, with a sprinkling of bow skill to deal damage without needing to spend mana.

This turned out to be one of my most powerful playthroughs, the only problem ended up being keeping a supply of arrows and bolts for the nephil. Having three of them might be overkill, but I have come to appreciate a nephil priest/mage since the innate bow and dexterity bonus means they are always good archers and are almost always acting first.