Does anyone know a scenario that has huge, sprawling, complex dungeons?

lampshade

IMNSHO:

A little ditty by *I entitled, "Spy's Quest" is undoubtedly the most difficult I've encountered.

I'm only a mediocre player and in my old age I've been making Walk-Throughs as a hobby to keep my mind and hands occupied. I had tried it a long time ago and when I ran into a problem, *I answered that it was "buggy" and recommended I try one of his other Scenarios.

Finally, when I did this Scenario I found a couple of "Flaws" that make it impossible to play through, but they are well into the Scenario, so if you're looking for some ideas, or inspiration, I strongly recommend this one.

As I said, I'm not very good at the difficult ones, so I used my most powerful "God Party". *I states in the accompanying text file that it is probably the most difficult Scenario written for BoE and I wholeheartedly agree.

"Spy's Quest" seems to be written strictly for the difficulty, but another of his Scenarios, "At the Gallows" is also long, involved and difficult, but seems to have a better Story-Line.

Not knowing what you feel is "Huge, Sprawling, Complex Dungeons...

I'm in the middle of a Scenario titled, "Gathering Storm" by Janet Cone. In this one she has only used a few "Outdoor Sections", but has linked numerous "Towns" by "Stairway" Nodes. It was a bit confusing at first, but now that I'm into the Story-Line, I think it's a great concept.

If you're trying to make something "Huge, Sprawling and Complex", how about using that concept to link multiple sections of only a few, dare I say, single, "OMG" Town?

That's all from me; I wish you luck and will keep an eye out for what you create.

me

Hmm...

Falling Stars has lots of dungeons. There's a three-level one generally tackled in mid-game, and of course the grueling final dungeon...

Spears has sprawling dungeons galore. Actually the whole thing is huge and sprawling, despite its relatively low difficulty.