What have you been listening to lately

Spddin Ignis

I recently acquired a remastered CD of Little Richard's first two albums, mostly for the first song (Tutti Frutti), but also for the rest.

I've been singing Tutti Frutti for about four or five months now, ever since my girlfriend introduced me to it. It's starting to annoy her. tongue

Originally Posted By: Excalibur
I recently bought the album Bridge Over Troubled Water. <3

Uh oh, Excalibur and I agree about something again. To be fair, I don't love the whole album, and I definitely prefer Sounds of Silence. But yeah.

Today I began unpacking on the order of 800 CDs that I had stored in various basements for the last four years. A wonderful feeling to regain so much lost music, the stuff that I had never ripped. Oh The Noise Made by People and In Sides with the UK edition bonus CD and It's Oh So Quiet single, how I've missed you.

Lately, I've been going back through all my politically-oriented music such as Flobot's Fight With Tools, Pink Floyd's The Final Cut, A Perfect Circle's eMOTIVe, and John Lennon's The US Versus John Lennon. However, that's starting to fade into the background as I move towards Radiohead, Thom Yorke, Chad VanGaalen, and Mogwai.

Plus Bob Bylan.

A lot of The Hush Sound, Streetlight Manifesto, Barenaked Ladies, Jonathan Coulton, Movits, ocremix, and dozens of other artists I don't feel like listing.

(I feel like this topic works a lot better in the form used at SV... every so often just come in and post a song you're particularly enamored with at the moment.)

Originally Posted By: Ephesos
(I feel like this topic works a lot better in the form used at SV... every so often just come in and post a song you're particularly enamored with at the moment.

I think a combination would be better. When I visited Shadow Vale regularly, I never participated in that thread, because I rarely ever listen to music while I'm doing other things that require my attention.