Guys... let's have an honest talk about hard drinks.

Eclipse

For years I have been pressured into trying harder beverages. I often knew that the sin of fizzy sodas would be on my horizon, for I am no prophet to disobey the commands of Satan. I took it upon myself to fill my stomach with the bubbling acidic goodness of the likes of sprite, cola, and mountain dew.

The chocolate milk that once comforted me was now a minuscule portion of what I needed to survive. I began to drink more and more of these sodas until I knew I needed help.

With the Lose Orangeade Lust (LOL) program, I began to lose my dependence on hard drinks. I am now 1 month sober of soda.

This thread is for those who are still suffering from carbonism or have suffered like me and this is the place to ask for help or inspiration, or just tell your story.

Good luck and god bless

I don't drink to much soda very often, but when I do, I can drink it fast. I do, however, often drink these carbonated juice drinks, which have have very strange flavors. When I drink something carbonated after I haven't had some soda or something like that for a while, my eyes water. But then everything is fine.

I typically consume between 1300 and 1800 kcal per week day, including one to two cans of soda. I recently discovered the hard way that cutting this out of my diet had a sizable negative impact, as it eliminated somewhere between .1 and .2 of my energy intake. Ideally, I ought to find another source for that energy, but as I think I eat an otherwise acceptably healthy diet, I don't feel that there's all that great a need to do so.

While I like many sodas, a good orange (not Sunkist, which is bitter and awful) is about my favorite type. I'm not overly fond of standard Coke, and I refuse to ingest Mountain Dew. I do tend to favor sweeter sodas, and so I am rather partial to Vess brand, which I have to import these days, as it isn't sold this far north.

Originally Posted By: Shaper Spddin